list of Android One countries

UPDATE: 8/18/2015. A whole bunch of African countries were just added to this list: Nigeria, Ghana, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Egypt, and Morocco.

Here is a list of the Android One countries as well as a map colored with respect to their populations.

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Nepal
  • Sri Lanka
  • Indonesia
  • Philippines
  • Turkey
  • Myanmar
  • Nigeria
  • Ghana
  • Ivory Coast
  • Kenya
  • Egypt
  • Morocco

Android One is a program making certain smartphones available only in select countries. These countries can be identified as emerging markets: Usually huge populations but not enough income to purchase the latest high end smartphones. These phones have impressive specs compared to their price ranging from $100 to $250 or so.

Powered by GoogleGraph Wordpress plugin

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply