Countries that require visa to enter Turkey

Here’s a photo I took in Istanbul’s Ataturk Airport before passport control.

U.S. passport holders are required to get a visa to enter Turkey. No application is required. Fly to Turkey and have $20 with you.

As far as other countries you may have to get a visa depending on where you’re from. Getting a visa for Turkey is very easy. For most countries including U.S. this is just a $20 fee. You get off your plane – before you get your luggage and go through passport control you find the line for visa. Get in that line. Have your money ready. Pay your $20 and now you can go to passport control. Then you get your luggage and walk through customs.

The countries that have to get a visa for Turkey are:

  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Bahamas
  • Bahrain
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Canada
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • United Kingdom
  • Southern Cyprus
  • Grenada
  • Haiti
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Indonesia
  • Jamaica
  • Kuwait
  • Maldives
  • Mauritius
  • Moldova
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Oman
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • India (must have a valid Schengen, UK, or USA visa)
  • Pakistan (must have a valid Schengen, UK, or USA visa)
  • Slovakia
  • Mexico
  • South Africa
  • Spain
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Ukraine
  • United Arab Emirates
  • United States of America
  • Qatar


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply